Athletic Social

Graduating Athlete
Abbey Thorup – Graduating Athlete

The 2018-2019 Saluki Athletic Social was held in the small gym on Tuesday June 11.  Congratulations to all of the dedicated athletes and coaches on a successful year.  Awards were handed out for Most Valuable Player and Most Sportsmanlike Player for all grade 7-12 teams.

Major Award winners include:

  • Intermediate MSP: Avery Jones, Payton Lobb, Rourke McEwan
  • Intermediate MVP: Anne Griffiths-Jones, Ellen Thorup, Jimmy Scheidel
  • Gr.9 MSP: Audrey Littlejohn, Mason Boonstra
  • Gr.9 MVP: Lydia Taylor, Jake Littlejohn
  • Junior MSP: Jelena Lorentz, Scott Standeaven
  • Junior MVP: Ava Bettger, Ethan Aarts, Sam Sedley
  • Senior MSP: Hazel Taylor, Kayley Thompson, Sean Sater
  • Senior MVP: Aimee King, Connor Aarts, Duncan Massie
  • Colin Hood Awards:  Nathalie Bettger, Joe Hutton
  • Graduating Athlete:  Abbey Thorup


Click the following link to view the photos from the event:  Athletic Social Photo Gallery

Salukis Tweets

RT @townofstmarys Successful youth = a successful #stmarsyon! Learn how you can support the St. Marys DCVI scholarship program on Tues, June 25 @ 5 p.m. in the DCVI library. For details contact Ruthann Waldick or Tina Hutton at 519-284-1731. @DCVI_Salukis

About 2 months ago from St. Marys DCVI's Twitter via Twitter for iPhone